screenshot 2019 05 31 at 14.30.46

27 May, 2019 

OECD Principles on Artificial Intelligence

screenshot 2019 05 31 at 14.31.15

The OECD’s 36 member countries, along with Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Peru and Romania adopted the first set of intergovernmental policy guidelines on artificial intelligence on 22 May, agreeing to uphold international standards that aim to ensure AI systems are designed to be robust, safe, fair and trustworthy.

The new OECD Principles on Artificial Intelligence, comprising five values-based principles for the responsible deployment of trustworthy AI as well as five recommendations for governments and international co-operation, are a global multi-stakeholder response to the challenge of achieving transparent and accountable AI systems. 


Find out more